2ND ANFF/NARLABs Joint Workshop on Quantum Technologies

A collection of the greatest minds of Quantum Technology research from Taiwan and Australia brought together by National Applied Research Laboratories (NARLabs) and the Australian National Fabrication Facility (ANFF).

00:00:00 Greeting from Dr Jane Fitzpatrick (ANFF) and Professor Kuang-Chong Wu (NARLabs)

00:06:32 ANFF Introduction from Dr Nadia Court

00:16:18 NARLabs Introduction from Dr Franz Ming-Chih Cheng and Professor Wen-Kuan Yeh

00:29:12 Professor Jiun-Yun Li (NARLabs) - Two-dimensional hole gases and spin-orbit coupling in GeSn/Ge heterostructures

00:45:46 Professor Alex Hamilton (ANFF) – Single crystal all-epitaxial metal gate GaAs/AlGaAs heterostructures for low noise quantum devices

01:01:44 Mr Hann-Huei Tsai (NARLabs) – Heterogeneous Integration Platform for Future Quantum Applications

01:14:56 Professor Andrew Dzurak (ANFF) – Spin-based quantum computing in silicon

01:31:35 Professor Zheng-Yao Su (NARLabs) – Every Action in Every Code is Fault Tolerant: Fault Tolerance Quantum Computation in Quotient Algebra Partition

01:57:37 Professor Joseph Hope (ANFF) – Trapped ion quantum computing: It’s the gates, not the qubits

02:14:40 Q&A with Mr Jason Hwang

02:29:44 Closing speeches from Dr Jane Fitzpatrick (ANFF) and Professor Wen-Kuan Yeh (NARLabs)
Комментариев нет.